Yes. In California, you must be at least 21 to buy any firearms of ammunitions.
To buy a firearm, you must be deemed eligible to own one by passing a background check, which is done by the California Department of Justice, to make sure you are not in one of several “prohibited classes.”
There is also a mandatory 10-day waiting period between the time you buy a firearm, and when you are allowed to pick it up. The 10-day waiting period is calculated as exactly 10 consecutive 24-hour periods, so you must come in on the tenth day after the exact time stamp when you submitted your Dealer Record of Sale (DROS.)
Your background check is valid for only 30 days, which includes the 10-day waiting period, so you only have 20 days to pickup your firearm after the 10th day. If you come to pick up your firearm after the 30-day window has closed, you will be required by the state to pay for another background check and restart the 10-day waiting period!
In addition, you may buy only one handgun every 30 days in California (however, consignments and private party transfers are exempt from this restriction.)
The inventory and availability of products on andiesweaponsstore.com is real-time and reflects what is in stock at the moment. Once a product is out of stock, the “Add to Cart” option will no longer be available.
Items sold on Andies Weapons Store and shipped to locations in the US, including territories, may be subject to tax. For states that impose an online sales tax, Andies Weapons Store is required by law to collect sales tax equal to the combined state and local rates of the address where your order is delivered to.
No. At this time, Andies Weapons Store does not offer a layaway option for payment on any item.
You can return any firearm to us provided that you haven’t picked it up from your dealer.
While the firearm is still in the possession of your dealer, please inspect the firearm thoroughly to ensure that there are no visible defects. If you notice anything out of the ordinary, please contact us before picking up the firearm from your dealer. We can arrange to have it returned to us, and upon delivery and careful inspection of the firearm, we will provide you with your choice of either a replacement, if available, or a refund of the firearm.
Return shipping costs and/or restocking fees may be deducted from your refund depending on the reason for return. Firearms returned due to a background check denial will incur additional return fees up to $50 per firearm.
Refunds will be issued in the same payment form as tendered at the time of purchase. You should expect to receive your refund within four weeks of giving your package to the return shipper; however, in many cases you will receive your refund more quickly.
This time period includes the transit time for us to receive the return from the shipper (5 to 10 business days), the time it takes for us to process your return once it has been delivered back to us (3 to 5 business days), and the time it takes for your bank to process our refund request (5 to 10 business days).
Orders placed using Gift Cards/Gift Certificates as payment will be refunded in the form of a Gift Certificate. The Gift Certificate number will be emailed to your e-mail address on file.